Tue, Jan 2, 2024, 4:00 PM PST – Tue, Dec 17, 2024, 5:00 PM PST

Mindfulness Meditation Guest Educator Megan McCarver, C-IAYT, M.A. *NEW* Starting January 2024 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. ONLINE via Zoom TUESDAY Weekly. Join in with this ZOOM LINK -- Copy, paste and save it somewhere for easy access! >>

Wed, Jan 3, 2024, 10:30 AM PST – Wed, Dec 18, 2024, 10:30 AM PST

Note: Bingo is currently being offered in-person at the Susi Q Senior Center. Join us every Monday and Wednesday for a fun game of Bingo. Prizes awarded! Please take a moment to review our terms and conditions. TERMS AND CONDITIONS:

Wed, Jan 3, 2024, 3:00 PM PST – Wed, Dec 18, 2024, 3:00 PM PST

Note: Ancestry Club meets weekly on Wednesdays at the Susi Q. No need to register, just show up! Facilitator: Beth Sand. Email Beth Sands at elizasand@aol.com for more Club details.

Thu, Jan 4, 2024, 10:00 AM PST – Thu, Dec 5, 2024, 10:00 AM PST

Note: This class is offered (Zoom only). Facilitated by Dr. Andrea Deerheart. Yoga Nidra (yogic sleep) guides one into a deep state of consciousness between awake and asleep, which has been shown to reduce anxiety and pain, and restore well-being even in the state of dis-ease, dying and grief.

Thu, Jan 4, 2024, 12:00 PM PST – Thu, Dec 19, 2024, 12:00 PM PST

Note: Writers Workshop meets weekly on Thursdays. Facilitator: Ed Shaw Email Ed Shaw, eashaw@cox.net or Steve Fayne, sefayne@gmail.com for details.

Thu, Jan 4, 2024, 12:00 PM PST – Thu, Dec 19, 2024, 2:00 PM PST

Note: Computer Assistance Thursday is currently being offered weekly in-person at the Susi Q Senior Center. Please select the Thursday date you plan on coming in for computer Assistance.

Fri, Jan 5, 2024, 12:30 PM PST – Fri, Dec 20, 2024, 12:30 PM PST

Susi Q Drop-in Movie Matinees: "What's Showing?" Mondays & Fridays Weekly | 12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. | Free Come enjoy popcorn, lemonade and your favorite movies in the comfort of the Susi Q's newly remodeled 'screening room'. Monday Movies: 3/4 The Report (R). 3/11 Searching for Sugar Man (Doc).

Mon, Jan 8, 2024, 11:00 AM PST – Mon, Dec 23, 2024, 11:00 AM PST

Note: This activity is offered (Zoom only). Hosted by Monica Richards. Join us every Monday for a fun, virtual game of Bingo. Prizes awarded! Please take a moment to review our terms and conditions. TERMS AND CONDITIONS:

Tue, Jan 9, 2024, 10:00 AM PST – Tue, Dec 3, 2024, 12:00 PM PST

Note: Art-A-Wear Club meets monthly on the first Tuesday of the month. Facilitator: Wanda Matjas Email Wanda Matjas at wetewe@cox.net for Club details.

Wed, Jan 10, 2024, 9:00 AM PST – Wed, Mar 6, 2024, 10:30 AM PST

Note: This class is offered (Zoom only). There are no refunds. * Skip date January 24, 2024. Instructors: Mark Kohls & Jeff Eile.

Thu, Jan 11, 2024, 9:30 AM PST – Thu, Mar 14, 2024, 10:30 AM PDT

Intermediate Ukulele Techniques with Tommy J. Please note, we do not offer refunds. Instructor Tommy "J" Joliet.

Tue, Jan 16, 2024, 10:00 AM PST – Tue, Dec 17, 2024, 12:00 PM PST

Note: ALL Things Human Club meets bi-weekly on the first and third Tuesday of the month. We preview two (2) 10 to 20-minute powerful videos covering almost all topics – from science to business to global issues – and follow screenings with a discussion. TERMS AND CONDITIONS:

Thu, Jan 18, 2024, 10:30 AM PST – Thu, Mar 14, 2024, 11:30 AM PDT

Note: This class is offered in-person. There are no refunds. Instructor: Tom Joliet.

Thu, Jan 18, 2024, 3:00 PM PST – Thu, Dec 19, 2024, 3:00 PM PST

Note: Book Club meets the third Thursday of every month at the Susi Q. Facilitator: Phyllis Wilson. Contact Phyllis Wilson at marthalousie44@gmail.com for Club details.

Mon, Jan 29, 2024, 3:30 PM PST – Mon, Dec 23, 2024, 3:30 PM PST

Note: This class is offered every last Monday of the month (Zoom only). Facilitated by Dr. Andrea Deerheart. Death Cafe is a place with a relaxed, open, and safe atmosphere where you are invited to share with others issues surrounding life and death.

Fri, Feb 16, 2024, 9:30 AM PST – Fri, Mar 22, 2024, 9:30 AM PDT

"Play of Hand" (Continued) Friday Bridge with Jane Dober.

Tue, Feb 20, 2024, 3:00 PM PST – Tue, Mar 5, 2024, 3:00 PM PST

*Reschedule Dates: Tuesday, February 20 & Tuesday, March 5 *. Honoring Your Life: End of Life Care Planning Series Facilitated by Rickie Redman.

Tue, Feb 27, 2024, 9:30 AM PST – Tue, Mar 19, 2024, 11:30 AM PDT

Four weeks: February 27; March 5, 12 & 19 Note: This class is currently being offered in-person at the Susi Q Senior Center. There are no refunds. Minimum 4; maximum 10 students. Instructor: Rhona Kershnar "Rho"

Tue, Feb 27, 2024, 12:00 PM PST – Tue, Apr 2, 2024, 12:00 PM PDT

Six weeks: February 27; March 5, 12, 19 & 26; April 2 Note: This class is currently being offered in-person at the Susi Q Senior Center. There are no refunds. Minimum 4; maximum 12 students. Instructor: Rhona Kershnar "Rho"

Wed, Feb 28, 2024, 10:00 AM PST – Wed, Mar 20, 2024, 12:00 PM PDT

Four weeks: February 28; March 6, 13 & 20 Note: This class is currently being offered in-person at the Susi Q Senior Center. There are no refunds. Minimum 4; maximum 10 students. Instructor: Rhona Kershnar "Rho"

Mon, Mar 4, 2024, 9:00 AM PST – Wed, Mar 27, 2024, 9:00 AM PDT

Note: Wayne's Standing Yoga is only offered in-person at the Susi Q Senior Center. There are no refunds. NO CLASS ON JANUARY 15, 2024 - Martin Luther King Holiday. Instructor: Wayne Lawrence.

Mon, Mar 4, 2024, 2:15 PM PST – Mon, Apr 8, 2024, 2:15 PM PDT

"Bridge Conventions" Monday Bridge with Jane Dober.

Tue, Mar 5, 2024, 8:30 AM PST – Thu, Mar 28, 2024, 8:30 AM PDT

Leslie's Co-ed Stretch & Strengthen Workout Studio 1 at the Susi Q. This class is in-person. There are no refunds. Instructor Leslie Davis.

Mon, Mar 18, 2024, 4:00 – 5:00 PM PDT

*NOTE* Presentation Time Has Changed to 4:00PM*. Fight "Truth Decay": Combatting Misinformatioon Presented by Trudy Josephson, League of Women Voters, Orange Coast.

Tue, Mar 19, 2024, 1:30 PM PDT – Tue, May 7, 2024, 2:30 PM PDT

Note: This class is currently being offered in-person at the Susi Q Senior Center. There are no refunds. Instructor: Brandon Cirbo, DPT, PT.

Wed, Mar 20, 2024, 2:00 – 3:00 PM PDT

BRAIN FOOD: Nutrition For a Healthier Mind Presented by Kristen Maahs-Kohlberg, ALZOC. Nutrition plays a huge role in how we feel mentally, how clear our thinking is, and how sharp our focus is.

Thu, Mar 21, 2024, 1:00 – 2:00 PM PDT

Tech Talk: Understanding Important iPhone Settings Presented by Lorraine Hornby. iPhone Settings control your phone: the sound it makes, the notifications you see, the way your information is shared, and so much more.

Fri, Mar 29, 2024, 9:30 AM PDT – Fri, May 3, 2024, 9:30 AM PDT

"Play of Hand" (Continued) Friday Bridge with Jane Dober.

Sat, Apr 6, 2024, 5:00 – 9:00 PM PDT

TICKETS TO OUR ANNUAL GALA "A Night Under the Stars" ARE NOW ON SALE! Join us for a fun-filled "Night Under the Stars" event on Saturday, April 6, 2024 at the beautiful Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort in Dana Point. Cocktails • Live Music • Dancing • Dinner • Live Auction • Dessert.

Fri, Apr 19, 2024, 1:00 PM PDT – Fri, May 24, 2024, 2:30 PM PDT

Note: This class is currently being offered in-person at the Susi Q Senior Center. Presented by: Peter Kote.